

SAFETY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Date | time 2/7/2017 1:42 PM | Meeting called to order by Miguel Cruz

Pathway to the Future

In Attendance				
Thomas Carroll Virginia Pender	Gokcen Ceran Jill Tamashiro	Tina Choy Jennie Vuong	Miguel Cruz	Kris Kamandulis
Approval of Min	utes			

The minutes from January meeting was approved by Tina and 2nd by Virginia

Goals for Safety Committee 2016-17 update

Safety Plans were approved at the January 17, 2017 board meeting. Next year will plan for update accordingly due to outdated emergency contacts and EOC. By March 15, 2017 Safety committee will recommend standards for classroom security and lockdown to the superintendent and Board for action.

IIPP final draft was approved by Virginia and 2nd by Gokcen

Miguel attended Safe School Planning workshop at SCCOE- Resources <u>https://goo.gl/n2gN8g</u> and also attended School Crisis Response Training @ SCCOE – Resources <u>http://goo.gl/nyr47o</u>

Assignments and Reports

Chairperson- Miguel Cruz/ Co-chair Thomas Carroll

Risk Management- Mayra Waller and Gokcen Ceran

Student Incidents- Mayra Waller and Jill Tamashiro

MOT- Miguel Cruz, Jennie Vuong and Kris Kamandulis

Site Liaisons- Thomas Carroll, Tina Choy and Virginia Pender

Strategic Planning- Jill Tamashiro, Miguel Cruz, Thomas Carroll and Kris Kamndulis

Newsletter and next school year meeting dates

Draft of the quarterly Safety Committee Newsletter was emailed to all safety committee members for review on January 27, 2017. Approved draft by Thomas and 2nd by Jill

September 5, 2017 @MOTDecember 5, 2017 @SierramontOctober 3, 2017 @BUSD DOJanuary 2, 2018 @RuskinNovember 7, 2017 @CherrywoodFebruary 6, 2018 @PiedmontNext school year dates will were approved by Thomas and 2nd by Gokcen

March 6, 2018 @ Morrill April 10, 2018 @ MOT May 8, 2018 @ BUSD DO

Next Meeting

3/7/2017 1:30 PM, Ruskin Elementary

Motion to adjourn was made at 2:28PM and was approved by Tina, 2nd by Thomas